Seven Step Domains

  • Data Domain

    PLC members acting within the Data Domain can describe the value of diverse data types and how to gather and analyze the data. Data involves the identification, collection, integration, and use of diverse and essential data sets which maybe analyzed within Comprehend. A broad range of data should be integrated (i.e., student learning, school processes, demographic, and perception).

  • Mapping Domain

    Standards Mapping provides a process that addresses three key elements of aligning and using standards.

    1. Through unwrapping, educators internalize the elements of the standard including content, skills, learning targets, big ideas, and essential questions.
    2. Standards Mapping provides a mechanism where educators can explain in simple terms how, why, and to what extent a standard is aligned.
    3. Standards Mapping provides a simple wrapping process that can occur around any educational resource, assessment item, and learning task.
  • Planning Domain

    The Planning Domain addresses all forms of Planning. Planning may be as simple as creating quality lesson plans, developing rigorous units of study or professionally conducting action research or implementing a district-wide Response to Intervention or PLC-oriented program.

  • Curriculum Domain

    The Curriculum Domain addresses all forms of Curriculum. ALCA adheres to a very broad definition of curriculum encompassing everything that makes up the educational experience for students within their schooling or educators in their professional growth.

  • Assessments Domain

    The Assessment Domain addresses all assessment strategies including formative and summative assessments and common and benchmark assessments among others. All assessments should be integrated and vertically and horizontally aligned to effectively address expectations on a national, state, and district level.

Please enter a Registration Key to continue.